Sunday, November 19, 2017

google plus
Chandigarh » Education

Posted at: Mar 21, 2017, 2:35 AM; last updated: Mar 21, 2017, 2:35 AM (IST)FROM COLLEGES

Rayat Bahra University

Rayat Bahra University

A colourful cultural bonanza ‘Kahkashan-2017’ marked the celebrations of 6th annual day-cum-farewell day at the Rayat Bahra University School of Pharmaceutical Sciences today. Gurvinder Singh Bahra, chairman of the Rayat Bahra Group of Institutions (RBGI), shared his vision for the university to increase competitiveness, responsiveness and professionalism. He congratulated the outgoing students by giving away prizes for merit positions, achievers in curricular and extracurricular events organized by the school during the year 2016-17. Certificates of Achievement were awarded to the students with first and second highest overall aggregate marks, in all subjects intakes for the year. Diksha (BPharma, first year), Sarthak Sharma (B. Pharma, second year), Jagpreet Kaur (BPharma, third year), and Jyoti (BPharma, final year), Monisha Bansal (MPharma, first year) and Tanya Mittal (MPharma, second year) were awarded as meritorious students of the institute. Rishabh (B.Pharm) and Nitin (MPharm) and Manpreet (BPharm) and Kazal Sharma (MPharm) were adjuged Mr Best Outgoing and Ms Best Outgoing student, respectively of the School of Pharmaceutical Sciences.—TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On