Thursday, June 21, 2018

google plus
Punjab » Community

Posted at: Apr 14, 2016, 1:18 AM; last updated: Apr 14, 2016, 1:18 AM (IST)

11 police officers transferred

Tribune News Service

Chandigarh, April 13

The state government has issued orders for the transfer of one Indian Police Service (IPS) and 10 Punjab Police Service (PPS) officers with immediate effect.

An official spokesman of the government said Amneet Kondal (IPS) has been posted as the ADCP/HQ, Jalandhar, against a vacant post.

Parminder Singh Bhandal (PPS) has been posted as SP/HQ, Jalandhar (Rural); Kulwant Singh (PPS) as ADCP/Traffic, Jalandhar; Raminder Singh (PPS) as Assistant Commandant 4th CDO Battalion (Bn), SAS Nagar; Satnam Singh (PPS) as Assistant Commandant 27th Battalion, PAP, Jalandhar; Kuldeep Kumar (PPS) as Assistant Commandant 5th CDO Bn, Bahadurgarh, Patiala; Jagmohan Singh (PPS) as SP/HQ Amritsar (Rural); Jagjit Singh (PPS) as Assistant Commandant, 5th IRB, Amritsar; Ramandeep Singh (PPS) as SP (Special Branch), Ferozepur; Gurmail Singh (PPS) has been posted as Assistant Commandant 80th Bn, PAP, Jalandhar; and Anil Kumar (PPS) has been posted as Assistant Commandant 4th Commando Bn, SAS Nagar, with immediate effect.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On