118 years of Trust

The Trustees of
The Tribune are:

Mr. B.K. Nehru
ICS (Retd.), President

Mr. R.S. Talwar
IAS (Retd.)

Mrs. Serla Grewal
IAS (Retd.)

Mr. Justice R.S. Pathak
Former Chief Justice of India

Dr. R.P. Bambha

The Tribune, now published from Chandigarh, started publication on February 2, 1881, in Lahore (now in Pakistan). It was started by Sardar Dyal Singh Majithia, a public-spirited philanthropist, and is run by a trust comprising five eminent persons as trustees.

The Tribune, the largest selling daily in North India, publishes news and views without any bias or prejudice of any kind. Restraint and moderation, rather than agitational language and partisanship, are the hallmarks of the paper. It is an independent newspaper in the real sense of the term.

The English edition apart, the 118-year-old Tribune has two sister publications, Punjabi Tribune (in Punjabi) and Dainik Tribune (in Hindi).