Friday, November 22, 2019

Posted at: Sep 14, 2019, 7:45 AM; last updated: Sep 14, 2019, 7:45 AM (IST)

Eight councillors given new role

Tribune News Service

Amritsar, September 13

Mayor Karamjit Singh Rintu appointed eight councillors as chairman and deputy chairman of various wings of the Municipal Corporation (MC) here today.

Deputy Mayor Younas Kumar has been made chairman of the Municipal Town Planning (MTP) Committee while Balwinder Singh Gill of Ward No. 6 has been elevated to post of deputy chairman of the same Committee. Similarly, Dalbir Singh Mamnake, councillor, Ward No. 40, has been appointed chairman and Jatinder Kaur of Ward No. 5 as deputy chairperson of Land and Tehbazari.

Mahesh Khanna, councillor of ward 60 has got the charge of chairman of water supply, sewerage and workshop whle Navdeep Singh Hundal of ward 20 has been made deputy chairman of same departments. Ward No. 30 councillor Jeet Singh Bhatia is the chairman of horticulture and beautification along with Rajani Sharma of ward number 30.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On