Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Posted at: Oct 14, 2019, 7:57 AM; last updated: Oct 14, 2019, 7:57 AM (IST)

Gurnoor confirms KBDAV title win

Gurnoor confirms KBDAV title win
KBDAV roller hockey team members in a jubilant mood after winning the State Roller Hockey U-17 Championship. Tribune photo

Chandigarh, October 13

KBDAV Club beat Ryan International Club in the sudden-death to win the State Roller Hockey U-17 Championship at the Sector 10 Skating Rink here.

Gurnoor Singh scored the crucial goal for KBDAV Club in the nerve-wrenching final to see his side home after the two sides failed to break the deadlock in the regulation time and in the following penalty shootout. In the sudden-death, Ryan International Club missed their chance while Gurnoor struck for KBDAV Club.

Apart from Gurnoor, KBDAV Club team included Naman, Gursharan Singh Aujala, Yuvraj Singh, Angad Bir Singh, Krishna Sharda and Ankush Sharma. —TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On