Monday, October 14, 2019

Posted at: Oct 26, 2016, 12:16 AM; last updated: Oct 26, 2016, 12:16 AM (IST)

BC Roy Award for four docs

New Delhi, October 25

Two doctors each from the All India Institute of Medical Sciences (AIIMS) and the Sir Ganga Ram Hospital (SGRH) here have been chosen for the prestigious Dr B C Roy Award for excellence in the field of medicine. 

From AIIMS, Dr Randeep Guleria, Head of Pulmonology and joint replacement surgeon Dr C S Yadav of Department of Orthopaedics, have been chosen for the award for their contributions in their respective fields. 

The two names from SGRH are Dr D S Rana and Dr Arvind Kumar.—TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
‘Soorma’ puts up a good fightHaryana polls 2019

‘Soorma’ puts up a good fight

13 Oct 2019 | 7:29 AM
‘Parallel event aimed at dividing Sikhs’Guru’s 550th birth anniversary

‘Parallel event aimed at dividing Sikhs’

13 Oct 2019 | 6:45 AM
Winning hearts, minds, surviving assassination bidTRYSTS AND TURNS

Winning hearts, minds, surviving assassination bid

13 Oct 2019 | 7:54 AMby Julio Ribeiro
Military Matters

The Chambal challenge

13 Oct 2019 | 7:54 AMby Lt Gen Harwant Singh (retd)
Share On