Friday, November 16, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Sep 12, 2015, 12:56 AM; last updated: Sep 12, 2015, 12:53 AM (IST)FIRST-TIMER

SOI bags all six seats at GGSCC

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, September 11

First-timer SOI, (student wing of the Shiromani Akali Dal, Badal) candidates have won all the six seats in the student union elections at Guru Govind Singh College of Commerce in Pitampura held today. 

The SOI has also made its presence at Guru Nanak Dev College, Dev Nagar near Karol Bagh and Guru Teg Bahadur Khalsa College on North Campus. 

Addressing the media, DSGMC president Manjit Singh (GK) and general secretary Manjinder Singh Sirsa said that at GGSCC, Gagandeep Singh has been elected president; Ashish Kaur Chadha, vice-president; Gurdev Singh, jt secretary; Ujjwal Arora, general secretary; Harnam Kaur, and Gursanjh Singh, central councillors. 


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On