Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Posted at: Oct 18, 2019, 7:00 AM; last updated: Oct 18, 2019, 12:57 PM (IST)

Two Returning Officers shifted

Two Returning Officers shifted
File photo

Geetanjali Gayatri

Tribune News Service

Chandigarh, October 17

Returning Officers of the Mullana and Meham Assembly segments have been moved out on the directions of the Election Commission over improper distribution of voter slips. Sources said the EC conveyed its displeasure over the matter to the Haryana Chief Electoral Officer at a review meeting late in the evening.

The  SDM, Barara, Bharat Bhushan Kaushik, who is the RO for the Mullana seat, and the SDM, Meham, Abhishek Meena, RO for the Meham seat, have been told of EC’s decision and moved out. The CEO, Haryana, said the officers would be replaced immediately. The EC  had made it clear that no officer/ official would be spared if found wanting in discharge of duty. 


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On