Saturday, October 19, 2019

Posted at: Jan 31, 2018, 1:06 AM; last updated: Jan 31, 2018, 1:06 AM (IST)

CM: 54 towns to get 24x7 power supply

CM: 54 towns to get 24x7 power supply
Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur lays the foundation stone of a road at Nagrota Bagwan on Tuesday. Photo: Kamaljeet

Tribune News Service

Dharamsala, January 30

Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur today launched integrated power development scheme at Nagrota Bagwan to provide 24x7 power supply in 54 towns. The Rs 110-crore Centrally sponsored scheme is in 90:10 by the Centre and state government.

This will include strengthening of power distribution system, installation of new transformers, besides upgrading 33 KV and 22 KV substations in the state and maintaining electric lines to prevent transmission losses. The power network in all 54 towns, selected under the scheme, will be strengthened for providing round-the-clock power supply to the people," the CM said.

He said six towns selected under the scheme in Kangra district are Kangra, Nagrota Bagwan, Yol, Dehra, Palampur and Dharamsala.

The total funds allocated for these towns are Rs 14.27 crore, which include Rs 3.42 crore for Nagrota Bagwan only.

For Nagrota from CM

  • Upgrade of Primary Health Centre, Baroh, to Community Health Centre
  • Opening of electric division 
  • Health sub-centre for villagers of Thaaru and Pattiyalkar
  • A Block Development Officer will sit four times in a month at Changar
  • Rs 20 lakh for Gau Sadan and Rs 10 lakh for upgrade of a playground in Jasai-Ratiyad Panchayat. 


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On