Thursday, August 16, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Jan 30, 2018, 1:15 AM; last updated: Jan 30, 2018, 1:15 AM (IST)

Suman Thakur is Mandi MC chief

Suman Thakur is Mandi MC chief
Newly elected MC chairperson Suman Thakur with councillors in Mandi on Monday. Photo: Jai Kumar

Tribune News Service

Mandi, January 29

Suman Thakur was today selected new chairperson of the local Municipal Council. After the BJP assumed power in the state, the Congress-backed MC chairperson Neelam Sharma had resigned from her post.

Fresh election was conducted today under the supervision of SDM Madan Kumar, in which MC councilors supported Suman Thakur unanimously. After her elevation, Suman Thakur said that she would try to rise up to the expectations of the people and for development of the town.

She was congratulated by Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur over phone.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On