Wednesday, November 20, 2019

Posted at: Nov 9, 2019, 7:06 AM; last updated: Nov 9, 2019, 7:06 AM (IST)

Journalism award for Sanjay Saini

Mandi, November 8

Sanjay Saini, assistant public relations officer, has won this year’s National Award for Excellence in Journalism.

Saini, former correspondent of Dainik Bhaksar in Mandi, will get 2019 National Award under the rural journalism category jointly with Raj Chengappa, former Editor-in-Chief of The Tribune and currently Group Editorial Director of India Today. Saini said the award would be given at a function being held on National Press Day on November 16 at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi.

The other recipients includes Gulab Kothari, Chairman of Rajasthan Patrika, a leading newspaper of Rajasthan. — TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On