Monday, November 19, 2018

google plus
Ludhiana » Community

Posted at: Mar 15, 2016, 1:25 AM; last updated: Mar 15, 2016, 1:25 AM (IST)

Non-interlocking work: Rail traffic on Jammu-Delhi section goes haywire

Run of Nagpur-Amritsar special train extended

  • The Railways has extended the run of 02125/26 Nagpur-Amritsar AC Superfast Special Fare Special train till the end of April, 2016. The 02125 train will leave Nagpur every Saturday from April 2 to 30 (five trips) while train number 02126 will depart from Amritsar every Monday from April 4 to May 2. The all AC train will have one AC-I, four AC-2 tier and Nine AC-3 tier coaches.
Non-interlocking work: Rail traffic on Jammu-Delhi section goes haywire

Kuldip Bhatia

Ludhiana, March 14

While rail traffic on the Katra/Jammu-Delhi section remained disturbed due to traffic restrictions, the Northern Railway authorities announced extension of the 02125/26 Nagpur-Amritsar-Nagpur Superfast Weekly AC special train up to April 30, 2016. Due to regulation, diversion and short-termination, most of the trains originating from or bound for Katra/Jammu Tawi were running late from two to nine hours, which caused huge inconvenience to passengers.

Railway officials said the rail traffic on the Katra/Jammu-Delhi section had gone haywire due to traffic restrictions for non-interlocking work between Budhi and Chann Arorian railway stations on the Pathankot-Jammu section for the past three days.

Due to late running of most of the trains since Saturday, not only trains originating from Katra/Jammu Tawi but also those bound for these places were running behind schedule. The down trains running late were 12208 Jammu-Kathgodam Garib Rath (6.17 hrs), 19804 Katra-Kota Weekly (7.10 hrs), 22462 Katra-New Delhi Shri Shakti Express (6.45 hrs), 19028 Jammu-Bandra (Mumbai) (2.30 hrs), 12332 Jammu-Howrah Himgiri Express (9.30 hrs), 12920 Jammu-Indore Malwa Express (2.40 hrs) and 12476 Katra-Hapa Sarvodaya Express (1.30 hrs).

The situation of trains bound for Katra/Jammu Tawi was no better as 18101 Tatanagar-Jammu Tawi Muri Express (6.10 hrs), 12471 Bandra (Mumbai)-Katra Swaraj Express (5.50 hrs), 12919 Indore-Jammu Tawi Malwa Express (3.40 hrs), 22679 Yeswantpur (Bengaluru)-Katra Express (3.23 hrs) and 14037 Delhi-Pathankot Express (1.35 hrs) were also running late.

Among other trains not able to maintain the time table were 15707 Katihar-Amritsar Amrapali Express (3.45 hrs), 11058 Amritsar-Mumbai CST (3.05 hrs).14650 Amritsar-Jaynagar Sarya-Yamuna Express (3.40 hrs) and 12715 Nanded-Amritsar Sachkhand Express (1.40 hrs).

It was officially stated that 12037/38 New Delhi-Ludhiana/Moga-New Delhi Shatabdi Express, along with 13050 Amritsar-Howrah Express and 14035 Delhi-Pathankot Express remained cancelled.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On