Saturday, November 17, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Jan 28, 2016, 1:46 AM; last updated: Jan 28, 2016, 1:16 AM (IST)

Rlys to run winter-special train between Amritsar and Saharsa

Erratic run of trains continues, 20 cancelled

Kuldip Bhatia

Ludhiana, January 27

Northern Railways have announced to run a winter-special train between Amritsar and Saharsa (Bihar) to clear the extra run of passengers. The tri-weekly unreserved train will make 15 trips in each direction.

Meanwhile, the erratic run of trains continues with cancellation of some 20 trains for the day, while many other long-route mail, express and passenger trains were running late by several hours.

According to railway officials, the 05209 winter-special train will leave Saharsa at 8.45am every Monday, Tuesday and Friday to reach Amritsar at 5pm the next day. The 05210 train will leave Amritsar at 6.35am every Wednesday, Thursday and Sunday to reach Saharsa at 3.30pm the next day.

The winter-special train will have stoppages at Simri Bakhtyarpur, Koparia, Mansi, Khagaria, Lakhminia, Begusarai, Barauni, Bachwara, Mohiuddinnanagr, Shahpur Patoree, Mehnar Road, Desari, Akshaywat Rai Nagar, Hajipur, Sonpur, Dighwara, Chhapra, Ekma, Duraundha, Siwan, Mairwa, Bhatni, Deoria Sadar, Gorakhpur, Basti, Gonda, Burhwal, Maigal Ganj, Bareilly, Rampur, Moradabad, Najibabad, Laksar, Saharanpur, Yamunanagar-Jagadhri, Ambala Cantt, Rajpura, Sirhind, Dhandari Kalan, Ludhiana, Phillaur, Phagwara, Jalandhar city and Beas.

Meanwhile, the erratic run of the trains due to adverse weather condition continued with the cancellation of some 20 trains for the day. Among trains which did not make their scheduled run today, were the 11057 CST Mumbai-Amritsar Express; 12242 Amritsar-Chandigarh Superfast; 12445 New Delhi-Katra Uttar Sampark Kranti Express; 12459 New Delhi-Amritsar Intercity Express; 12716 Amritsar-Nanded Sachkhand Express; 12920 Jammu Tawi-Indore Malwa Express; 13006 Amritsar-Howrah Mail; 13152 Jammu Tawi-Kolkata Sealdah Express; 13307 Dhanbad-Firozepur Ganga-Sutlej Express and 14012 Hoshiarpur-Delhi Express.

The 14505/06 Amritsar-Nangal Dam-Amritsar; 14632 Amritsar-Dehradun Express; 14673 Jaynagar-Amritsar Saheed Express; 14682 Jalandhar-New Delhi Intercity Express; 15209/10 Saharsa-Amritsar-Saharsa Jansewa; 18237 Bilaspur-Amritsar Chhattisgarh Express; 19613 Ajmer-Amritsar Express and 22461 New Delhi-Katra Shri Shakti Express trains also remained cancelled.

Information available with the railways indicate that many mail, express and passenger trains including the 12355 Rajendranagar (Patna)-Jammu Tawi Archna Express (10.15 hours); 12413 Ajmer-Jammu Tawi Pooja Express (11.57 hours); 12357 Kolkata-Amritsar Durgiana Express (4.45 hours); 11057 Mumbai CST-Amritsar Express (2.35 hours); 05209 Saharsa-Amritsar special (2 hours); 12549 Durg-Jammu Tawi Weekly superfast (1.45 hours) and 12238 Jammu Tawi-Varanasi Begumpura Express (1.30 hours) were running late.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On