Punjab awarded for Bathinda honey in Delhi : The Tribune India

Join Whatsapp Channel

Punjab awarded for Bathinda honey in Delhi

Punjab awarded for Bathinda honey in Delhi

Photo for representation. File photo

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, January 3

Punjab secured a Special Mention Award in the district category for honey from Bathinda at the inaugural National One District One Product (ODOP) Awards. Besides, the state settled for second runner-up position in the state and union territory category.

The honey, classified as the ODOP for Bathinda district under the PM Formalisation of Micro Food Processing Enterprises (PMFME) scheme, is renowned for its naturally sweet taste. The honey is produced using traditional, bee-friendly methods and diverse floral sources, offering a rich flavor coupled with health benefits.

The awards were presented during the Aatmanirbhar Bharat Utsav Celebrations at Bharat Mandapam, with External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar and Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal doing the honours.

About The Author

The Tribune News Service brings you the latest news, analysis and insights from the region, India and around the world. Follow the Tribune News Service for a wide-ranging coverage of events as they unfold, with perspective and clarity.

Top News

Delhi court grants bail to Arvind Kejriwal in money laundering case linked to 'excise scam'

Delhi court grants bail to Arvind Kejriwal in money-laundering case linked to 'excise scam'

The judge directed Kejriwal to appear before the court whene...

CBI registered FIR into UGC-NET paper leak case

CBI registers FIR in UGC-NET paper leak case

According to complaint from Education Ministry, inputs from ...

UGC-NET cancelled: Dozens of students detained for protesting outside MoE, Pradhan's residence

NEET row rages further after UGC-NET cancellation; students stage protests, opposition attacks government

The cancellation of UGC-NET, amid the raging row over NEET, ...

7-term MP Bhartruhari Mahtab named pro tem Speaker

7-term MP Bhartruhari Mahtab named pro-tem Speaker

8-term Congress MP K Suresh among panel of MPs to assist the...


View All