Saturday, September 22, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Mar 9, 2018, 2:02 AM; last updated: Mar 9, 2018, 2:02 AM (IST)

India B beat Karnataka in Deodhar Trophy final

Dharamsala, March 8

A combined batting effort helped India B beat Karnataka by six wickets in the Deodhar Trophy final at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium. 

Chasing 279/8, India B got off to a flying start as openers Ruturaj Gaikwad (58) and Abhimanyu Easwaran (69) forged an 84-run partnership before Gaikwad was dismissed. GH Vihari (21), skipper Shreyas Iyer (61) and Manoj Tiwary (59) contributed for the cause. 

The team chased down the target in 48.2 overs. 

For Karnataka, Shreyas Gopal took two wickets for 55 runs. Earlier, opting to bat, Ravikumar Samarth (107) and middle-order batsman CM Gautam (76) helped Karnataka score 279 in their allotted 50 overs. 

Gopal played 22 balls and scored 38 runs, which included four boundaries and one six.

For India B, K Khaleel Ahmed took three wickets while Umesh Yadav scalped two.

Brief scores: Karnataka: 279/8 (Ravikumar Samarth 107, CM Gautam 76; K Khaleel Ahmed 3/49); India B: 281/4 (Abhimanyu Easwaran 69, Manoj Tiwary 59*; Shreyas Gopal 2/55). — IANS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On