Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Uttarakhand » Community

Posted at: Jun 29, 2015, 12:41 AM; last updated: Jun 28, 2015, 11:22 PM (IST)

Amrita Rawat best MLA

Amrita Rawat best MLA

Amrita Rawat

Amrita Rawat best MLA

Tribune News Service

Dehradun, June 28

Ramnagar MLA Amrita Rawat has been selected the best legislator for year 2011 while Joth Singh Bisht, a former MLA, has been selected the best legislator for 2010.

The selection committee headed by Legislative Assembly Speaker Govind Singh Kunjwal took this decision today.

The committee took performance, behaviour, discipline and presence in the House as the criterion for the selection of the best legislator.

The committee has MP Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank, MLA Harbans Kapoor, former MP Pradeep Tamta and senior journalist Harish Joshi as its members.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On