Chandigarh Tribune
Saturday, January 8, 2000,
Chandigarh, India

C H A N D I G A R H   S T O R I E S


PU secretaries, deans chosen
Tribune News Service

CHANDIGARH, Jan 7 — Elections to the posts of dean and secretary in the teaching faculties of Panjab University were held today following the elections to the Syndicate body yesterday.

Dr Deepak Manmohan Singh was unanimously elected Dean of the languages faculty while Dr Pam Rajput was chosen Dean of the arts faculty.

The Dean of the law faculty is Mr Gopal Krishan Chatrath while Dr V.K.Bansal is the Secretary. Mr Kehar Singh is the Dean of the faculty of animal husbandry and dairying while Mr Emanuel Nahar is the secretary.Dr (Mrs) Krishna Yadav is the Dean of medical sciences and Prof Yaswant Rai is the Secretary.

Prof S. K. Kulkarni and Prof V. K. Kapoor were chosen as the Dean and Secretary, respectively, in the pharmaceutical science faculty.Prof S.C.Vaidya and Mr Shashi Kumar Gupta came up as dean and secretary, respectively, in the faculty of business management and commerce.

The new Dean of the education faculty is Mr D. S. Bajwa while Mrs Jasvir Kaur Chahal is the Secretary. Mr Joginder Singh and Prof G. Kumara Verma are the new Dean and Secretary, respectively, in the faculty of design and fine arts.

Prof Satya Prakash is the new Dean in the faculty of science. Principal Rajnish Prakash and Prof S. R. Prabhakar are the new Dean and Secretary, respectively, in the faculty of engineering technology.

Home | Punjab | Haryana | Jammu & Kashmir | Himachal Pradesh | Regional Briefs | Nation | Editorial |
Business | Sport | World | Mailbag | Chandigarh Tribune | In Spotlight |
50 years of Independence | Tercentenary Celebrations |
119 Years of Trust | Calendar | Weather | Archive | Subscribe | Suggestion | E-mail |