‘Roads to religious places to be repaired’ : The Tribune India

Join Whatsapp Channel

‘Roads to religious places to be repaired’

‘Roads to religious places to be repaired’

Power Minister Harbhajan Singh lays the foundation stone of road repair in Tarn Taran.

Our Correspondent

Tarn Taran, August 22

Minister for Power and Public Works Department Harbhajan Singh ETO on Tuesday said the roads leading to the religious places in the district would be repaired on priority so that the pilgrims visiting these places were not put to inconvenience.

He expressed these views while laying the foundation stone of a special repair work of the Fatehabad-Chohla Sahib road here.

The minister said repairs on the 21-km-long road would be completed at a cost of Rs 13.46 crore, which connects National Highway 54 and National Highway 703 and also the historic towns of Khadoor Sahib, Fatehabad, Chapari Sahib, Dehra Sahib and Chohla Sahib in Tarn Taran district.

Harbhajan Singh ETO appreciated the policies of the state government, which were aimed at the welfare of the people under the guidance of Chief Minister Bhagwant Singh Mann. He said the Punjab Government also chalked out a comprehensive strategy to promote solar energy in the state.

#Harbhajan Singh ETO #Tarn Taran

Top News

Delhi court grants bail to Arvind Kejriwal in money laundering case linked to 'excise scam'

Delhi court grants bail to Arvind Kejriwal in money-laundering case linked to 'excise scam'

The judge directed Kejriwal to appear before the court whene...

CBI registered FIR into UGC-NET paper leak case

CBI registers FIR in UGC-NET paper leak case

According to complaint from Education Ministry, inputs from ...

UGC-NET cancelled: Dozens of students detained for protesting outside MoE, Pradhan's residence

NEET row rages further after UGC-NET cancellation; students stage protests, opposition attacks government

The cancellation of UGC-NET, amid the raging row over NEET, ...

7-term MP Bhartruhari Mahtab named pro tem Speaker

7-term MP Bhartruhari Mahtab named pro-tem Speaker

8-term Congress MP K Suresh among panel of MPs to assist the...


View All