CHANDIGARH MC POLL: AAP releases list of 26 nominees

CHANDIGARH MC POLL: AAP releases list of 26 nominees

Chandigarh, November 29

The city AAP has released its first list of 26 candidates for the Chandigarh Municipal Corporation elections, scheduled for December 24. The remaining names are expected to be announced tomorrow.

The list of candidates, along with ward numbers, was declared by the party in-charge for Chandigarh and Punjab Jarnail Singh.

The party leaders kept discussing the names the whole day and released the list to the media around 10.30 pm. The party had announced a list a few days ago, but had to take back the names due to alleged opposition. The declared candidates were then made ward in-charge. As the party announced the names today, a probable candidate from ward number 25 said he would burn an effigy of party leaders tomorrow. The list includes several Congress leaders who had joined AAP.

The list includes the names of Jasvinder Kaur (ward 1), Sukhraj Sandhu (ward 2), Suman Amit Sharma (ward 4), Amanpreet Kaushal (ward 5), Satish Kumar (ward 7), Vandana Yadav (ward 9), Avtar Kaur (ward 10), Omkar Singh Aulakh, aka Sunny (ward 11), Sandeep Dahiya (ward 12), Kuldeep Kukki (ward 14), Ram Chandra Yadav (ward 15), Poonam Kumari (ward 16), Taruna Mehta (ward 18), Neha Mushawat (ward 19), Rajesh Chaudhary (ward 20), Jasvir Singh Laddi (ward 21), Anju Katyal (ward 22), Prem Lata (ward 23), Yogesh Dhingra (ward 25), Kuldeep Dalohar (ward 26), Geeta

Devi (ward 28), Vikram Pudhir (ward 30), Lakhvinder Singh Billu (ward 31), Sahil Makkad (ward 32), Harjinder Singh Bawa (ward 34) and Sandeep Bhardwaj (ward 35). — TNS

Tribune Shorts


View All