Five DSPs transferred from Mohali district

Five DSPs transferred from Mohali district

Tribune News Service

Mohali, July 29

In a major reshuffle, five Deputy Superintendents of Police (DSPs) have been shifted out of Mohali district. They have been replaced by two officers from within the district and three from other districts.

The state government today shifted 130 DSPs with immediate effect.

The five DSPs, who have been shifted out of Mohali, are DSP Ramandeep Singh (now posted at Ropar), DSP Deep Kamal (now posted as ACP, Gill village, Ludhiana), Mohali Traffic DSP Guriqbal Singh, DSP Deepinder Kaur of NRI wing and DSP Gursharanjit Singh.

The two DSPs who have been transferred within the district are Kharar DSP Rupinderdeep Kaur, who has been posted as DSP, Security Airport; and Derabassi DSP Gurbakshish Singh, posted as DSP, Security Mohali.

Three DSPs posted from other districts in Mohali district are Deepak Rai as DSP, Kharar; Manvir Singh as DSP, Headquarters; and Manoj Gorsi as DSP, Dera Bassi.

Tribune Shorts


View All