BJP, TDP, JSP finalise seat sharing : The Tribune India

Join Whatsapp Channel

BJP, TDP, JSP finalise seat sharing

BJP, TDP, JSP finalise seat sharing

Photo for representational purpose only. - File photo

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, March 11

NDA partners BJP, Telugu Desam Party and Jana Sena Party on Monday night finalised seat sharing for Lok Sabha and Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh.

The TDP will contest 17 of state’s 25 LS seat, BJP six and JSP 2. In the 175 member Assembly the TDP will contest 144, JSP 21 and BJP 10.

BJP national vice-president Baijayant Panda and Jal Shakti Minister Gajendra Shekhawat led the talks from their party with former Andhra CM and TDP chief and JSP chief Pawan Kalyan.

About The Author

The Tribune News Service brings you the latest news, analysis and insights from the region, India and around the world. Follow the Tribune News Service for a wide-ranging coverage of events as they unfold, with perspective and clarity.

#Andhra Pradesh #BJP #Lok Sabha

Top News

Massive fire breaks out at gaming zone in Gujarat’s Rajkot; casualties feared

Children among 22 dead in massive fire at gaming zone in Gujarat’s Rajkot

Rescue operation under way; number of casualties likely to r...


View All