Sunday, February 24, 2019

Posted at: Sep 15, 2018, 1:59 AM; last updated: Sep 15, 2018, 1:59 AM (IST)

8 Cong leaders sans contest

Amritsar, September 14

Eight Congress candidates are set to enter the zila parishad and block samitis unopposed. Such candidates include Sarbjit Kaur (zila parishad), wife of Baldev Singh Bhoewali, from Ajnala zone, and rest for block samities are Sucha Singh from Mahmidpura zone, Satpal Singh from Tera Rajputa, Rajni from Ghonewala, Harjinder Kaur from Chak Sikandar, Gurdev Singh from Awan, Surinder Singh from Jagdev Khurd and Ranjit Singh Rana from Seari. Out of 25 zones of block samiti, the contest will be in 18 zones. — TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On