Friday, October 18, 2019

Posted at: Apr 22, 2019, 8:17 AM; last updated: Apr 22, 2019, 8:17 AM (IST)

Permanent bicycle parking lots for Metro commuters

New Delhi, April 21

To promote environment-friendly mode of transportation among the Metro commuters, the DMRC has introduced permanent space for bicycle stands at its Metro stations which have provision of dedicated parking lots.

Currently, the facility is available at 18 Metro stations.

Now it will be available at Seelampur, Shahdara, Welcome, Rithala on Line-1 and while on Line-2, Saket, Arjangarh and Chattarpur. On Line-3, at Dwarka Mor, Dwarka, Dwarka Sector 2 and Mundka, Nangloi, Peeragarhi on Line-5 while on Line-6 Tughlakabad, Badarpur, Sarita Vihar and Okhla Bird Sanctuary on Line-8 of the Metro network. – TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On