Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Posted at: Dec 7, 2018, 1:54 AM; last updated: Dec 7, 2018, 1:54 AM (IST)SCHOOL NOTES

Shiv Jyoti Public School

Jalandhar: Tanish Bhandari, a student of Shiv Jyoti Public School, clinched the second position in the U-19 boys category in the 14th Open Challenge Tournament -2018 organised by Mayor Badminton Club. Principal Dr Ravi Suta and vice-principal, Neeru Nayyar, congratulated Tanish, his parents and guide teacher Parminder Vasran. TNS

CT World School

Jalandhar: Prateek Pranoy Khetawat, a student of CT World School, has been selected for a state-level painting competition on ‘Energy conservation’, organised by the Bhakra Beas Management Board. A total of 50 students from all over the state, in category A (Class IV to VI), have also been selected for the event.  Madhu Sharma, principal of the school, praised the efforts of Prateek. Manbir Singh, managing director, congratulated him on achieving the distinction. TNS 

Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya

Jalandhar: The Department of the Cosmetology of  Hans Raj Mahila Maha Vidyalaya, organised a workshop on skin treatment and massage under the guidance of principal Dr Ajay Sareen. The workshop was conducted by skin expert, Shampa and her team from VLCC, Jalandhar. The topics covered at the workshop were ‘Know your skin type, eat a balanced diet, use of sunscreen and how to massage’. Principal Dr Ajay Sareen appreciated the efforts of the department. In charge of the department, Neety Sood, HoD, Mukti Arora, Bindu Kohli and Tirath were also present. TNS

Guru Amar Dass Public School

Jalandhar: The primary wing of Guru Amar Dass Public School organised an annual sports meet. Ajit Singh Sethi, president of the school managing committee, declared the meet open and hoisted the school flag. The day began with a colourful march- past by the contingents of four houses. Various events were interspersed with drill display. Committee members, along with director principal, Harminderjit Kaur Chawla, were present. Officiating principal of the school, Navneet Kaur Kukreja, presented a vote of thanks. Baba Mohan House got the sports trophy while Baba Mohri House remaind the runner-up. TNS 


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On