Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Life Style » gyan zone

Posted at: Apr 1, 2017, 11:21 AM; last updated: Apr 1, 2017, 12:50 PM (IST)

Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi) 2017: Gurdas Maan to Diljit Dosanjh, here's list of winners

Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi) 2017: Gurdas Maan to Diljit Dosanjh, here's list of winners
Photo from twitter account of @gurdasmaan

New Delhi, April 1

Jio Filmfare Awards completes its first edition in Punjab successfully, with glitz, glamour and stars from the Punjabi film industry, on Friday.

With hosts Arjan Bajwa, Manish Paul and Pammi Aunty-aka Ssumier Pasricha for the night, the event was graced by stars like Diljit Dosanjh, Gippy Grewal, Sargun Mehta, Neeru Bajwa, Gurdas Maan and others.

Diljit, who has been garnering huge appreciation for his Bollywood ventures, bagged two trophies in the categories- ‘Best Playback Singer' and ‘Best Actor In A Leading Role.'

According to the official website of Filmfare, the ‘Phillauri' star said, “I am feeling very excited. It's a big thing that Filmfare has come to Punjab. Our Punjabi film industry is very excited and positive about it.” 

Here's the complete list of winners of Jio Filmfare Awards (Punjabi) 2017:

Best Editing: Baljit Singh Deo (Ardaas) - Best Sound Design: Pankaj Batra and Joe Rodrigues (Bambukat) - Best Production Design: Rashid Rangrez (Bambukat)

Best Background Score: Jatinder Shah (Love Punjab) - Best Choreography: Baba Yadav - Ju think (Ambarsariya)

Best Cinematography: Satya Nagpaul (Chauthi Koot) - Best Original Story: Gippy Grewal (Ardaas) 

Best Screenplay: Jass Grewal (Bambukat) - Best Dialogue: Amberdeep Singh (Love Punjab) - Best Action: K Ganesh Kumar (25 Kille)

Best Music Album: Jatinder Shah (Love Punjab)

Best Lyrics: Happy Raikoti - Akhiyan de taare (Love Punjab)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Diljit Dosanjh - Mitra De Junction (Sardarji 2) 

Best Playback Singer (Female): Jyoti Nooran and Sultana Nooran - Yaar di gali (Channo Kamli Yaar Di)

Best Debut Director: Gippy Grewal (Ardaas) Rajiv Dhingra (Love Punjab)

Best Debut (Male): Ravinder (Aatishbaazi Ishq)

Best Debut (Female): Simi Chahal (Bambukat)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male): Binnu Dhillon (Bambukat)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female): Nirmal Rishi (Nikka Zaildar)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male): Diljit Dosanjh (Ambarsariya)

Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female): Sargun Mehta (Love Punjab)

Best Director: Pankaj Batra (Bambukat)

Best Film: Bambukat

Best Film (Critics): Gurvinder Singh (Chauthi Koot)

Best Actor Male (Critics): Gurpreet Ghuggi (Ardaas) Ammy Virk (Bambukat)

Best Actor Female (Critics): Neeru Bajwa (Channo Kamli Yaar Di)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Yograj Singh

Filmfare Award for Living Legend: Gurdas Maan



All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On