Sunday, September 23, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Sep 2, 2017, 12:58 AM; last updated: Sep 2, 2017, 12:58 AM (IST)

8 teachers to get national award

Tribune News Service

Faridkot, September 1

Eight teachers of government schools in Punjab have been selected for the National Award to Teachers, 2017.

Four of these teachers are from government primary schools and the rest from senior secondary schools in the state. Teachers of government primary schools are Gurjant Singh of Punnawali village (Sangrur), Lavjeet Singh of Dona Nanka (Fazilka), Jaswant Singh of Rajgarh Pakhowal (Ludhiana) and Manmohan Singh of Bhatton (Ropar). In Government Senior Secondary Schools category, the teachers selected are Gopal Krishan of Pakhi Kalan (Faridkot), Sukhdarshan Singh of Kalyan (Patiala), Jatinder Pal Singh of Mahna Singh Road (Amritsar) and Paramjit Singh Kalsi of Aliwal (Gurdaspur).

The awards are given by the President on September 5 to give recognition to meritorious teachers in primary, middle and secondary schools.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On