Monday, November 19, 2018

google plus
Himachal » Politics

Posted at: Nov 27, 2015, 12:27 AM; last updated: Nov 26, 2015, 11:25 PM (IST)

10 named for BJP state council

Tribune News Service

Shimla, November 26

Leader of the Opposition PK Dhumal today nominated 10 legislators from the BJP Legislature Party to the State Council for the BJP organisational elections.

Dhumal, besides himself, has nominated BJP president Satpal Singh Satti, Ravinder Singh Ravi, Virender Kanwar, Suresh Bhardwaj, Jai Ram Thakur, Randhir Sharma, Vijay Agnihotri, Krishan Lal Thakur and Hans Raj.

BJP legislator Vikram Thakur is the State Electoral Officer for holding of BJP organisational elections. The elections at the mandal and district level have been completed in most of the places and now the state party president has to be elected.


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On