Friday, November 16, 2018

google plus

Posted at: Nov 11, 2017, 1:07 AM; last updated: Nov 11, 2017, 1:07 AM (IST)

60 poetesses receive awards

Chandigarh, November 10

Sixty poetesses received awards on the second day of the three-day 17th All-India Poetess Conference (AIPC) at the Punjab Kala Parishad (Arts Council) here on Friday. Lari Azad, AIPC founder, said the awardees were given Rs 1.5 lakh. Canada-based poetesses Surjeet Kaur and Surinder Geet were presented the Gargi Award and Amrita Pritam Award, respectively. Chandigarh’s Sarabjeet Kaur Sohal got the Nirbhaya Damini Award.

Nine poetesses received the Sulabh Sahitya Akademi Award: Sukhvinder Amrit (Ludhiana), Chenamma Vallepure (Bidar), Suman Sharma (Bhavnagar), Shweta Dipti (Kathmandu), Dalbir Kaur (England), Jayashree Bykod (Bengaluru), Sumangala Kothari (Gulbarga), Usha Bhadoriya (Bhopal) and Sunita Suman (Begusarai).

The Navrattan Nariyan lifetime achievement awards were awarded to Satinder Kaur Pannu for exemplary contribution in social service, Jaspreet Chinna (education) and Roshan Jacob (administrative service). — TNS


All readers are invited to post comments responsibly. Any messages with foul language or inciting hatred will be deleted. Comments with all capital letters will also be deleted. Readers are encouraged to flag the comments they feel are inappropriate.
The views expressed in the Comments section are of the individuals writing the post. The Tribune does not endorse or support the views in these posts in any manner.
Share On